Morning Prayer ~ June 17th

fa8fe578f7146569421bdacb36a33516

 

O God, as I come to this day, I know that You are present in the calm and chaos. And I thank You for this day regardless of what the day has for me, as I know that You have already gone before me preparing my way ….

Whether we anticipate a day of smooth sailing or turbulent waters, turn us toward a steadfast trust in Your power and Your providence to carry us through ….
Help us to remember that You are the one who speaks, “Peace, be still” and the storms cease, and though the biggest storms rage within us, our trials are nothing against Your majesty …..
Therefore this day, I carry the concern and prayer for all who need to hear Jesus’ voice saying, “Peace. Be Still.” As I journey this day, fill me with the wisdom to trust in Jesus to calm any storms that threaten to overtake me ….
I pray for peace for troubled hearts and minds. I ask blessings and salvation for my children and grandchildren. I pray for Your grace to impart Your Word boldly, in all truth and love today and may You be glorified this day through me and all that I would say, do, and post today. Through Jesus Christ I pray, Amen ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

