Morning Prayer ~ June 16th

prayer-for-strength-for-nurses

 
 
O God, thank You for another day containing Your grace and beauty for me to behold …. 
I know that I will confront things today that may intimidate me or cause me anxiety. These things I turn over to You, my Lord ….. 
I imagine in my hands, O God, these things as five smooth stones: Your unconditional love, Your unfailing mercy, Your amazing grace, Your sturdy justice, and Your sustaining strength …. 
With these, I will face confidently the Goliaths of this day. I will stand confidently on Your Word that assures me that no weapon formed against me shall prosper …. Any and all schemes of the enemy shall utterly fail, including anxiety, worry, and undue stress. I will choose love, joy, peace, patience, gentleness, goodness, faith, meekness, and self control …
By the world’s standards, O God, I do not enter this day well-armed; yet, I trust in the strength of Your promises, the awesome power of Your love, and the wondrous ways of Your grace. I ask that Your peace that passes all understanding fall like rain upon my thirsty soul ….
I bind all the forces of darkness and come against any tormenting spirits. I command you to lift your talons from my thoughts and cease from your accusing memories and enotions. I reject shame, guilt, anger, and any other negative mindsets that would hinder my prayers and my usefulness to the Kingdom of God …
In the amazing love of Christ, I give You thanks and praise this day. Amen ….
Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to Him. I am an on fire Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

