Ponderings ~

163da6ad9503be797c72e2b358743f91

“My brethren, count it all joy when you fall into various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience. But let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing.” (James 1:2-4)

“Count it all joy”….

Whattt? If you’re like me, for the most part we are less than joyful when we are struggling. Yet, this is the first step toward abundant provision; which is really in its entirety, “lacking nothing” because truly we can start an incredible journey by learning how to rejoice in difficult situations ….

I used to be a blockage- focused Christian. That is to say that I constantly thought I was the victim of those things that seemed to block my peace and joy in Christ ….

Whether it was a difficult person, an accusing memory from my past, or even a frustrating circumstance, I would always tend to think, “if only this would change, I’d be happy and then I could soar through in my life” ….

Fortunately, I discovered a higher mindset that transformed how I saw everything; that being the indwelt Holy Ghost, and through His power began to have my flawed thought processes re-structured ….

I still remember hearing that still small voice one morning recently as I knelt praying in the darkness say to me, “You’ve been blocked and unfocused concerning your problems, but I call you today to see these things as stepping stones instead of just struggles” …..

The Lord is speaking to someone today. He is telling you that your proper response to difficulties will catapult you into your prophetic destiny. He wants you to see these circumstances not as problems, but as opportunities to see how big He is …..

It is written, “Rejoice in that day and leap for joy.” (Luke 6:23). That “day” refers to a difficult time of life. God spoke to my heart and instructed me to leap for joy in my private prayer time about those things I formerly saw as blockages from His Spirit ….

Every time that I struggled with my memories and flashbacks from a traumatic childhood, or emotional upheavals from high anxiety, the Holy Ghost would bring those words to the forefront of my memory, and shout, “jump! Leap for joy!”….

Each time that I would come to focus on a negative or something seemingly troubling, I would simply start jumping, and say, “woo…hoo! This is an opportunity to see how BIG my God is!”

Then, when I started to think about another troublesome thing, I’d do it again! It was and is so freeing to leap and rejoice about things like personal weaknesses. And of course, seeing my dog watch me jump and shout just prompted me to a fit of giggles and before long, I truly felt encouraged and joyful …..

This is putting the devil under your feet. He delights in causing us to feel defeated, deflated, and flat. But I tell you, you do not have to live in a defeated mindset. Even in regards to unanswered prayers. You can rejoice and live in that place of provision even before the answer comes, and by your faith and obedience the answer is already on the way. We can then thank God and move onto the things that He has called us to do rather than agonizing over our problems ….

I would challenge you today to shout the victory instead of promoting needless worry and anxiety. “Rejoice, and again I say rejoice” for there is no better way to deal with life’s difficulties than to just leap with joy over family issues, financial challenges, health concerns, uncertainties about the future, unresolved circumstances, difficult people, and any other problems for that matter. Let’s see possibilities instead of obstacles and open doors rather than blockages ….

Praise God because He is faithful and His Word is filled with promises to instill joy and give reason to jump. We are not defeated, nor cast down into dark places. Every issue that you are facing right this moment is already handled. His grace is sufficient …..

Blessings ❤

8dc3d35715d1a9b5e3f9bf31b464b7f3

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

