Morning Prayer ~ June 14th

13248683_1004278339648928_2060050026_n

 
Creator God, at the dawning of this new day, my peace is in You, and I thank You …. 
I greet some days with eagerness; other days I encounter with anxiety and trepidation. Regardless of my attitudes and feelings, You welcome me each day with love; You surround me all day with tenderness and fierce protection; You awaken in me long-dormant capacities for service, reconciliation, and love for neighbor and self …. Help me to trust in Your love and Your providence. Help me to remember that as I travel through this day, You’ve prepared a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You’ve anointed my head with oil and my cup overflows, and that surely Your goodness and mercy will follow me this day and in all the days of my life …
I thank You for Your Word Father, and I ask that You not hasten to perform it, and that through my obedience and willingness You may find me a worthy vessle to bring Your Word to a dry and thirsty people. I pray for those hurting today, and I pray that by the power of the Holy Ghost, You may impart that supernatural life-giving Word that may bring hope to heavy hearts ….
Use me this day, that I may bring the good news of liberty and freedom found in Your Son Jesus Christ. I thank You that Your mercy still flows and that I have peace today that passeth all understanding. I will delight myself in You this day, and I thank You for the unimaginable blessings that will be mine this very day. In the matchless name of Jesus. Amen ….
Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

