Morning Prayer ~ June 13th

ab895d245ae1e24784ff17ce3dd7f703

Astonishing and Holy God, I would like to thank You for the gift of this new day. It is indeed a divine gift and it is because of your love, mercy, and grace that it has been granted unto me ….
Allow me to discern Your activity in the world around me, and to worship You with awe and gratitude as I journey through this new day ….
As I approach this day, may I be reminded in all things of my primary commitment to Your Son, Jesus’ path of radical obedience to You. May all that I do and all that I am be an acceptable offering unto You, my Glorious God ….

I know that every good and perfect gift is a blessing from You and You have blessed me with so much, therefore I would ask that You would use me to be a blessing to others who are in need or facing difficulties ….

Make me a channel of Your blessings – a channel through whom Your love and peace, joy and mercy may flow out from You through me to others ….
May I be Your hands to bless others; may You guide my feet to places where I can go and be a blessing and encouragement ….
May my speech be seasoned with salt so that I may speak words of comfort and encouragement, and may I always speak the truth in love. Give me the grace and the wisdom to be available when others are in need of a word from You ….

Lord that You may increase in my life and that I may decrease – so that the blessings that You pour through me to others may draw each one closer into the arms of the Lord Jesus, in Whose name I pray, Amen ….

6d68b61f126f871e11de779a3a30365e

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

