Morning Prayer ~ June 12th

54133d6c837505236ce16e4a077366de

 

Mighty God, how great Thou art. How thankful I am for Your grace to see another dawn breaking ….
In this new day I lift up my eyes, and I see Your glory. Your mighty works surround me, and I am amazed at the intricacy and openness of Your creation ….
I am truly in awe of You, God. I am in awe that Your mercy, love, and power can be seen in all of creation. Make Your righteousness known in and through my life that I may truly be the salt and light in the world today ….
God, I know that storms come in life and that the rain of trial and temptation will fall, even on me. But as I meet the new day, I do so with great faith that You will walk with me, not letting me drown in the midst of storms. May I be faithful in the fire and test of this new day ….
May I lean completely on You for my strength, guidance and peace. In all circumstances, give me eyes to see, ears to hear and a heart to listen. In the matchless name of Jesus. Amen ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

