Morning Prayer ~ June 10th

21a61f31a4e977d3f8ee64a6ed86c52f

Eternal God, thank You for last night’s lying down and this morning’s rising up. I give You praise – for in the waking of this new day – I have been given a divine gift!

My God, You work in mysterious ways and have performed wonders beyond my comprehension. You never cease to amaze me in the way you move in and through the Holy Spirit. Indeed, I know that all things are possible through Christ who strengthens me ….

Help me to be open to the limitless possibilities of Your power. As I enter into this new day, help me to walk by faith and not by sight. Help me to know that though I may not see, through faith, I know you are walking with me, guiding me and directing my path ….

Grant me peace that no matter what the day’s challenge may bring, I am Yours and that it will pass in time. May I be a living testimony to the Light that has come into the world. May I be guided by Spirit and Truth this day and not my own thoughts and emotions ….

May all that I come into contact with this day through speech, deed, or post feel You in all that I would speak or post today. May they feel the full assurance that You are with them. I pray for peace to overshadow all those hearts that are weary or heavily burdened. You know these souls Lord and I ask that You would lead me and reveal to me through the Holy Ghost all those for whom I should pray ….

Let all my deeds and speech be unto Your praise and glory. Show me, my Lord, how I may honor You in the greatest way. May You be magnified and lifted high this day. In the name of the Father, the Son, and the Holy Ghost I pray, Amen …..

 

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to Him. I am an on fire Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

