Morning Prayer ~ June 6th

a38d9b306b3791eb7135ec3045f9cf5e

Creator of morning, You have gifted me with another day, for which I thank You ….

As all days, it breaks upon me as a mystery to be unraveled, a present to be unwrapped, a day ripe with opportunities to praise You and impart Your message of redemption to those You would place along my journey today ….

Help me maintain my enthusiasm for Your gift through each passing moment. Let me serve as a conduit of your peace to those who are troubled, a channel of your healing to those who are broken, a river of strength for those who are weak. With you as my companion and guide, God, I am ready to face the day. Be with me ….

O God, under the influence of Your Spirit, more things are possible than we could ask or even imagine. Let us not feel trapped by any doubt, fear or failure. When your Spirit is allowed to touch our hearts and minds, we see differently, we hear differently, and we speak with a new voice … a voice that proclaims to the world the good news of the glorious Gospel ….

As we go through this day, help us to find hope in what we know, and assurance in what is already ours. May we recognize Your Spirit, O God, always close to us, even form the beginning of our lives ….

Guide us through this day and use us for Your glory. May we honor You with our words, deeds, and postings this day.
In the name of Jesus, Amen …..

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to Him. I am an on fire Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

