God Confidence ~

1436ade1ca77c14b

Our self-confidence has a direct impact on whether or not we reach our God-given potential. Oftentimes we find ourselves battling with our own fears, doubts and insecurities, questioning if we have what it takes. So how do we actually become the woman God designed us to be? How do we embrace our true confidence in God?

This isn’t an uncommon question to ask. One quick Google search on being confident will surface over 225 million results filled with tips, tricks and how to’s ….

However, if your primary source isn’t the Holy Ghost, you’ll find yourself on a hamster wheel — exhausted without getting anywhere. He is your source. Acknowledging this simple truth will shift how you look at being confident. Wait patiently on the Lord. He’ll guide you and give you everything you need to become who He designed you to be ….

As women on a mission, it’s our job to live devoted to our heavenly Father so that we can experience all He has for us ….

So go on, sister, and confidently sit at the feet of Jesus. You’re His Beloved. He loves you so much. He bids you to come today and rest ….

Lord, help me to experience a new assurance that is only found in You. May the assurance of the King who lives inside of me fill my heart with unwavering faith, trust and God-confidence. I am a woman on a mission after you, Lord. In total surrender and full dependence I ask You to guide me as I work vigorously and rest peacefully in Your presence. And just as the Proverbs 31 woman, I want to become the God-fearing woman that You created me to be. Lead me to live out my unique story and I will follow You with courage and boldness. Amen …..

“So let us come boldly to the throne of our gracious God. There we will receive His mercy, and we will find grace to help us when we need it most.” (Hebrews 4:16)

“For the Lord is your security. He will keep your foot from being caught in a trap.” (Proverbs 3:26)

Jesus replied, “‘You must love the Lord your God with all your heart, all your soul, and all your mind.’”
(Matthew 22:37)

“She is clothed with strength and dignity, and she laughs without fear of the future.” (Proverbs 31:25)

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

