Morning Prayer ~ June 3rd

a38d9b306b3791eb7135ec3045f9cf5e

Gracious God; my own dear heavenly Father, thank You for this new day, which will be ripe with opportunities if I have eyes to see ….

I thank You that You are my God and my Shepherd and that You lead me beside still waters. Thank You that You restore my soul and thank You that in You I have lacked no good thing ….

Please forgive me the times when my faith in Your gracious provision wears thin and I start to take thought for my own needs instead of casting all my cares upon Your shoulders. I thank You that when my faith does start to waver or I tremble at the knees, You remain faithful to me, for You are a good and a gracious God and I love You ….

Lord, You know the difficult financial position I am finding myself in right now, and Lord my faith feels a little shaky, for although I know that You can provide for me, little seeds of doubt keep pushing into my mind to vex my soul ….

Help me I pray, to cast down all thoughts and vain imaginations that do not line up with Your Word. I cast all my care on You now my Lord, all the cares and financial concerns that I am currently facing, nevertheless, will I walk by faith and not by sight, as You have promised in Your word to supply all our needs and necessities according to the riches of Your grace – and I pray that You would strengthen my faith and forgive me my unbelief and doubt ….

I thank You that You are a God that hears the cries of Your children and thank You for the answer that I know is speeding on its way. Help me not to miss Your answer, knowing that You so often surprise us with an answer that we do not expect. Therefore unto You be all the praise and honour due ….

I thank You for what You are teaching me through my trials, and I am grateful for every struggle. Please teach me to rely on You more and less on myself, and to You be all praise and glory this day, in Jesus name, Amen

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

