Daily Prayers ~

20140606-002306-1386830

Wonder-working God, I enter Your day with thanksgiving and begin this day with praise ….
I honor and adore You. I exalt You for Your goodness and Your mercy. Again, this new morning, Your new mercies I beseech …. One of the things I fail to see are the blessings that You have in store for me. Help me to slow down enough in this day to recognize not only Your blessings, but simply Your constant presence in my life …. Grant me the serenity to walk in Your peace, and multiply my joy from which I may draw my daily strength ….
Lord, help me to be the Light that You have called me to be to the world in which I find myself this day. Your Word says that You “send us forth as sheep among wolves; be ye therefore wise as serpents and harmless as doves” (Matthew 10:16), therefore I pray to be meek yet, grant me Your wisdom and discernment in this evil generation, that I may be enlightened to the schemes of my enemies and speakly boldly to call out sin …
In the name of Christ I do pray this day, Amen ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

