Morning Prayer ~ May 25th

0071aaf1c972fcb74677ca4b63c45cbc

Bless you, O God, for keeping us through the night. We thank Thee for Your grace which has allowed us another day to seek You, to praise You, to honor You, and to receive mercy while it still flows …
Keep us this day, I pray, in the shelter of Your protective care lest the things we need to do overcome us ….
Hear, O God, our prayers for those with burdens on their backs too heavy to bear. I beseech Thee O God, that You would strengthen them and keep them from falling …. Blessed be you, O God. When we should be in trouble today, let us not slip into the sin of trusting in our own strength and self-righteousness ….
Take us to the other side of our troubles, where we may discover the spacious freedom of Your mercy, the reassuring warmth and strength of Your presence, and find wisdom and courage for the living of this day in Christ. In the name of Jesus I pray, Amen ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

