Morning Prayer ~ May 22nd

1a59531846a6504f423105f8a87f4f63

O everlasting God, how I love You and I thank You for revealing the real meaning of love through sacrifice in your Son, Jesus. As I approach this new day, I beseech Thee my Lord by Your tender mercies that You would guide me through this day ….
I pray that You would enable me to stand strong, firmly rooted and grounded in Your Word …
May I be empowered by the Holy Ghost to boldly speak against opposition and help me I pray to rightly divide Your Word that I may only speak and teach the life-changing Word as You lay it upon my heart ….
Help me show love, even if it requires a sacrifice. Help me bring peace unto troubled hearts and minds ….
As the sun rises with a beauty that reveals Your love for all of creation, help me greet the day and be an expression of love to all that I would encounter … Empower me to pass on the teachings of the faith to others, through my words and deeds, that they may come to know and obey God …
Strengthen me that I may not waver or doubt in my stand for truth and forgive my moments of unbelief. Help me to trust You to guide my day knowing that You already have a perfect plan and purpose for me. Through Christ Jesus I pray. Amen

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

