Morning Prayer ~ May 20th

6f925ce7a32ff79b0b238ae7356872ce

O God of Love, thank You for Your mercy and grace. Thank You for allowing me yet another beautiful day ….
I greet the new morning acknowledging that Your love for me is like that of a parent for a child. I also know that to love You is to obey your commandments. It is a natural response to Your goodness and a self-yielding to Your will ….
Help me to live a life of obedience this day. Help me to take time to spend with You: in prayer, in mindful meditation in Your Word, the still moments that come this day ….
Help me to show my love for You in the ways that I interact with others. May I be gracious as you are gracious to me, may I be merciful as you are merciful to me, may I be patient as You have been so patient with me, may I forgive as you have forgiven me, may I love as you have loved me ….
Again, thank You for a new day of experiences. Help me to be strengthened in faith as I walk this journey with You. Guide me this day by the power of the Holy Ghost. Enable me to win a soul this day and may I be ever mindful of the needs of others before my own wherever I shall go today. In the matchless name of Jesus. Amen ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

