Morning Prayer ~ May 19th

 A-Prayer-for-myself

 
Almighty God, thank You for awakening me to this day. Help me, I pray, to face the challenges of this new day, and make me mindful of the inherent power of a consecrated and sanctified life in Christ Jesus ….. 
With a deep sense of commitment, let me rise up and serve others this day, that others may see what you have done to save the world …. 
Dear God, as the morning light still rouses me from sleep, may the light of Christ’s love awaken me to the nearness of Your rule and Your love …. 
For those who forget or fall, for those lost or abandoned and ignored by the world, I ask for Your peace …. 
God, as I go through this day, bless my words and actions that they are true to the mark that You set before us: that I may be a comfort to those who need comfort this day. As I journey this day, give me eyes to see, ears to hear and a heart to listen... 
Fill me with Your love and Your Word that I may pour out unto others the life changing words to be found only through Your Word. May someone be touched and ministered to by the words that I would speak or print today. In the powerful name of Jesus, I would ask this today and pray, Amen ….
Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

