Morning Prayer ~ May 18th

a88e6c4310bfae2e5a3950e207c63b44

 
Dear God, as I brush the cobwebs of sleep from my mind, I give thanks to You … 
As I come into the beginning of this new day, I thank You for my life — for it is truly a divine gift that I often take for granted …. 
I come before You this day, O God, remembering that You were in the beginning, that You are in the present, and that You will be in the end …  
I thank You for being with me from my beginning, and I pray that You will continue to walk with me as I open my heart to Your perfect will …. 
As I start this day, keep me humble, and help me to be more mindful of others who do not know You and are in need of Your love. Please allow my light to penetrate their darkness and may You be magnified this day and lifted high in my life …
Come dear God, fill me till I am overflowing with Your Spirit, that I may better do Your will this day. Guide me through it and show me where to place my foot that I would not step off the path that You have called me to ….
In the matchless name of Jesus I pray, Amen …
271a5f12c58fe1a90735ba57b183f064
Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

