Morning Prayer ~ May 11th

ac11736eca0bd3e80338f118fbda5227

Loving Lord, I ask that You would give me a wise and understanding heart — a heart that readily discerns Your will so that I make the best choices for my life and am enabled to give the best help to those in need …

Give me an obedient heart – a heart that is ready and willing to say “Thy will be done” and not to insist that my will is best. Lord I know that the heart is deceptive and I pray that I will be kept from wrongly discerning Your truth because of my pride or foolishness – keep me low at the cross I pray …..

Keep me, I pray, from ungodly council for I know how destructive the loose words of a false witness can be, and keep me from a presumptuous attitude that is so destructive to the soul ….

Open my heart I pray, to listen to Your still small voice and give me discernment to know when to speak and when to remain silent; direct and govern my steps I pray, in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen …..

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

