Morning Prayer ~ May 3rd

17ba71ea32e14e798783fd7c916e0499

“Then I set my face toward the Lord God to make request by prayer and supplications, with fasting, sackcloth, and ashes. And I prayed to the Lord my God, and made confession, and said, “O Lord, great and awesome God, who keeps His covenant and mercy with those who love Him, and with those who keep His commandments.” (Daniel 9:3‭-‬4)

Father, we live in a world where spiritual deception and a watered-down gospel is luring many good men and women away from the pure milk of the Word of God. Instead of drinking from the fountain of life; so many are compromising their faith by imbibing from the broken cisterns of the world….

Give me resolute courage I pray, to stand fast in the evil day and endow me with boldness and sufficient strength, that only comes from You that I may remain firmly anchored to the unalterable and infallible Word of God….

Keep me I pray from being lulled into a spiritual slumber or lured into compromising the gospel of truth for the sake of an easy existence or a peaceful life…..

May I recognize that one of the enemy’s chief objective’s is to render the witness of Christians impotent, by diluting the message of the glorious gospel of grace and twisting its eternal truths….

I pray that my mind may be protected day by day as it is washed in the cleansing power of the Word of Truth and may I put on the whole armour of God so that I may stand firm in the evil day….

Thank You Lord for the mystery of, “Christ in you the hope of glory”. Thank You also for the wonderful examples of men and women of faith, who have been given godly courage to carry out the duties and tasks that You called them to do…..

Lord I pray that in the power of the Holy Ghost You would develop in me a godly wisdom and courage, to live my Christian life as light in a darkened world, and salt to a festering sore, whatever the cost….

Father, You have called us to reflect Your light and to tell of Your healing power. May I be enabled by Your Holy Ghost to speak out Your Word of truth, in grace and love – and may I become a mirror that reflects You so completely in all I say and do, that Christ may be seen in me – to Your praise and glory, amen……

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

