Morning Prayer ~ April 25th

prayer_for_anxiety

Ever-present God, thank You for this day and may I walk in the certain hope that in spite of all my poor choices and shortcomings, You are with me to show me how to live as one called by Your name. It is You who made this day, O God. May I be truly thankful for this wonderful gift and the opportunities for growth and joy that it brings …..

As I journey into this day, lead me, guide me, take my hand and show me how to live this day as one of your children. Create in me a clean heart and renew in me a right spirit that I may be a true reflection of your Son, Jesus …..

Father we are told to consider the wonderful way that You provide for the birds of the air and the flowers of the field, knowing that we, who are Your blessed children, are so much more precious to You than they are …..

Why do I become anxious, when I know that all I have to do is to trust You at Your Word….? Why do I spend so much of my time worrying about so many things in life…? I know that You have promised to be our Healer, our Provider, our Shepherd and our Peace – and You have been these and so much more to me, and yet Lord I am prone to anxiety and care. Please forgive me Lord.

Help me Lord to take captive each anxious thoughts that crosses my mind as it arises in my heart, and give it over to You — as You have instructed. Help me to, ‘take every anxious thought captive..” the moment it passes like a shadow across my heart – and hand it over to Jesus, instead of allowing it to revolve around my mind, causing anxiety in my soul to increase ….

Help me to be mindful of all those suffering in silence behind a smile. Give me wisdom and understanding when a word more than ‘amen’ is needed and provide the appropriate word to minister to each need I pray …

I praise You for all that You have made by the strength of Your mighty power – knowing that Your same mighty power is available to all Who trust in Christ as Saviour…

Help me to consider Jesus and all He did for me at Calvary all throughout this day and help me to take every anxious thoughs captive and simply rest in Him. In the Name of my Lord Jesus. Amen

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

