Morning Prayers ~ April 24th

FB_IMG_1493047658975
Dear God, as the morning light rouses me from sleep, may the light of Christ’s love awaken me to the nearness of Your rule and love …..
For those who forget or fail, and for those abandoned and ignored by the world, I ask Your peace …..
God, as I go through this day, bless my words and actions that they are true to the mark You set before us: that I may be a comfort to those who need comfort this day. As I journey this day, give me eyes to see, ears to hear and a heart to listen …..

Wonderful Savior, we go through this day giving praise and thanks to You for Your resurrection and the knowledge that we are secure in eternal life ….
We come to this day knowing that if death has been defeated, then there is no misfortune that cannot be overcome, no situation that cannot be turned around, no human being who cannot be redeemed ever …..
As I enter this new day – help this hope to radiate from me that the world may see. Where there are those who grieve, may I provide comfort. Where there are those who struggle, may I provide grace. Where there are those who feel lost, may I extend a hand of fellowship and love …..

With you as my companion, God, I am ready to face this day and glorify your name. In the name of the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit. Amen

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to Him. I am an on fire Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

