Morning Prayer ~ April 21st

085b6762419e5d43ee656c06a872fec3

Almighty God, I arise this morning in a spirit of humbleness, and my heart whispers ‘thank You’ as I face the day knowing You are my hope and my strength ……

The Psalmist describes and ageless truth: You are a present God. My peace comes in recognizing You are with me in the midst of my pain and You are at the center of my joy …..

I find strength in knowing that, although I sometimes stray from You, Your love for me is unfailing. Bless your name: Your steadfast love endures forever!

O God, even in my finitude, Your glory is revealed. I go forth this day with my heart, mind, and soul open to Your leading, Your Word, Your guidance and Your grace …..

Bless me that I may be a blessing. Allow me to be a light in a world filled with darkness. Help me to remain faithful to my calling as a child of God …..

O God, Your grace renews me every morning — let me sing Your praise. Thank You for being so generous in helping me recognize Your presence in my life. Help me to share the abundance of Your grace this day that others may recognize Christ through me …..

I ask that You would make Yourself known in a powerful, loving way to those for whom I now pray …..

Loving God, may I now be a blessing this day as You have been a blessing to me. Give me eyes to see, ears to hear and a heart to listen. In the matchless name of Jesus, I pray, Amen …..

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

