Morning Prayer ~ April 15th

fb297f401415343390ecc1317498a5d4
 
 
O God, I give thanks for my ancestors in faith, who shared the good news and witnessed boldly so that people of every generation might hear and believe that Jesus Christ gives life to all who call ….. 
Believing in the new life Christ gives brings hope to each new day. When the shadows threaten to overpower us, Christ is our light …. 
I pray for all who yearn for light to break through. As I enter into this new day, by my words and my actions may I witness to the Light that breaks forth from the tomb – from the God of life. May the resurrection light shine in and through me……
 
Loving God, as my eyes open and gaze upon another day through Your grace, let my first thought this morning be the thought of you, the central light of my life. Your Word says that darkness cannot overtake the Light. If your Light is in me, nothing can overwhelm me ….. 
You are my source, my shelter, my strength, my sustenance. Come with me into the life of this new day. Speak to my heart so that my thoughts, my words, and my actions may glorify your name …. 
Give me peace, O Holy One. Come, God, visit my soul with joy and gladness. Let my feet be moved only by your guidance. When I go out, prepare the way for me. When I return, welcome and restore me, through Jesus Christ I pray. Amen ….. 
Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

