Morning Prayer ~ April 12th

94fdd8471390cd3bf0c3365b04aab62c

Father in heaven, we praise and thank You for this new dawn, and that according to Your great purpose and divine power, You have granted us all that we need that pertains to godliness and righteousness ….

Continue to multiply Your grace and peace on all Your children and keep me I pray ever faithful to applying the truth of Your Word in all I say or do…

I pray that my heart and soul may be consumed by You and that I may be diligent in studying the Scriptures so that I may apply its truth in every single part of my life ….

I pray that not only my words and deeds are pleasing to You, but also the thoughts of my heart and the motives behind my thoughts are filtered through the Word of God — and tested by the indwelling Holy Ghost day by day, and hour by hour …..

Father in a world where we are being fed so many untruths and distortions of Your Word we pray that You would give all Your children true spiritual wisdom and discernment to judge between that which is good and that which is unwholesome …

Give us all a hunger and thirst after righteousness and increase our spiritual appetites so that we may imbibe the milk of the Word and to digest the meat of the Word and equip us with godly discernment and spiritual awareness so that we may live a righteous life in Christ …..

Father we thank You for Your Word and all the inexhaustible truths it contains. May we grow in grace and in a knowledge of You and may we feed on Your Word by faith with thanks giving, in Jesus name we pray, Amen

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

