Morning Prayer~ April 9th

0e7ad9057f0f5b535c6af81350ec1c89
 

Creator God, in whom we live and move and have our being, immerse us this day in the splendor of your presence …. 

 
I arise this morning in a spirit of righteousness, and I face the day knowing you are the Rock on which I stand. Let me stand in awe of your presence as I journey throughout this day …. 
 
Help me to have eyes to see the works of Your hand as it is revealed in even the smallest details. Take us in our work to those places where we may encounter You and be transformed into Your instruments of peace and of justice, thereby You be lifted up and magnified …. 
 
Help us to be effective faithful witnesses to the Risen Christ with all those who would cross our path this day. In the name of the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit we pray. Amen ……
Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

