Morning Prayer~ April 8th

6f478022bdb51a7f01905fbc43c58a3b

Dear Lord God, what a great comfort it is to know that You are sovereign – that You are in charge of all that is going on in a world – that seems to be getting increasingly evil and cruel.

Thank You that You know the end from the beginning and that nothing that is taking place in our lives that has to take You by surprise What a comfort to know that You will take each problem and use to carry forward Your eternal plans and purposes. Thank You that You sent the Holy Spirit to be our Comforter and Guide through all the difficult and trying times of our lives.

I ask Father, that You send comfort and help those that are struggling in this world of strife. Calm those that are fearful, protect those that are weak, provide for those that are in need, heal those that are sick and bring all that do not know You into knowledge of Jesus Christ our Lord – our great Mediator and Comforter, in Whose name I pray. Use me I pray, to give comfort, companionship and counsel to any other lonely and lost little lambs, who also need the strength of their good and faithful Shepherd and continue I pray, to uphold and teach me more of Your comfort and strength, grace and love, in Jesus name I pray, Amen…..

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

