Expect Me

c93ed69f5aefd7befb67bff459fa2f75

And He said, “My presence will go with you, and I will give you rest.” (Exodus 33:14)

My daughter, there you are. Step towards Me, and you will find Me. I do not waver in my affection towards you. I delight in being with you…..

Cling to Me, morning and night. Step towards Me throughout the day. I am not silent towards you. But step towards Me……
Relax against Me. Slow to hear Me. Desire Me. I give you rest here, so adventure and faith will come…..

First, Me. Nothing else. For I stir your heart in secret places, and I show you what I mean: You are not lost. You are not overwhelmed. The night comes and you know the way through, for you know where light is. You know where I am…..

I bring light, child, and I am with you. I bring compassion, child, for I know what you need. I bring fresh air to breath and a new place to stand. I water the dry places and the thirsty land is no longer parched, dusty, desperate for rain….

You lay wanting. You lay waiting. You lay down, weary to stand. But I bring you rest, shading you from intense heat. And I help you to rise, the strength of oaks whose roots reach down hundreds of years.

I am more steadfast than that.
So, come to Me and rest with Me and lean on Me and you will be nourished and strengthened and hope-filled….

Come with expectation of my presence. Yes, expect Me. Step out. Know that I am here….

I Love You ~ GOD ❤

642a76542e9b9d1de94694b1ca79bd3c

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

