Morning Prayer ~ April 7th

9f6119790d75dc840e4a79e42bf2ca12
Holy God, Creator of all things, giver of life and source of meaning and purpose: Teach me to look to You this day and to seek Your will in all that I do …..

In a culture geared to goals and objectives, to climbing ladders and celebrating human accomplishments, remind us that these things do not bring happiness or rest or fulfillment. These things are temporary — here today and gone tomorrow ….

Only life lived in your presence is true life. O for the vision and courage to live such a life and not ask for any reward save that of being in your presence!

Holy God, as I journey through this day, cut through the trappings and falseness of living and show me how to trust in Your will, revealed in my Redeemer Jesus Christ ….

Please bless all of Your children struggling with afflictions and infirmities of every sort. Deliver them Lord to Your praise and glory. And may the redeemed of the Lord say so that by the words of our testimony we may save another from the fiery depths of no return. I thank you Lord and it’s in the name of the Lamb — Jesus Christ my Savior that I pray, amen and amen …..

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

