Morning Prayer ~ April 6th

4fb655ee19d5e70d05a339e7b0c86fec

Ever-present God, thank You for another awakening, and this day may I walk in the certain hope that in spite of all my shortcomings, you are with me to show me how to live as one called by your name….

It is you who made this day, O God. May I be truly thankful for this wonderful gift and the opportunities for growth and joy that it brings…..

As I journey into this day, lead me, guide me, take my hand and show me how to live this day as one of Your children….

Create in me a clean heart and renew in me a right spirit that I may be a true reflection of your Son, Jesus…

Holy and discerning God, how marvelous it is to comprehend that the light of Your love is never overcome….

As I enter into this new day O God, help me to be one who will witness to your name today. Help me to remain humble –yet bold to speak and proclaim all that you would reveal to me…

Help me to be a blessing to all who surround me. Open my eyes and my heart to Your truths that I may walk as faithful servant….

I see Your guidance knowing full well that this is the day that You have made for me and it is to Your honor and praise that I will rejoice in this day …..

May I continually pray and never cease to praise you regardless of what my health, finances, or circumstances predict. Yet, will I trust and wait on You, my God. I give all honor and glory to You — in Jesus’ name, amen ….

ac9abd00d19b0a9736e85e0daa806964

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

