Morning Prayers ~ April 3rd

15c6d546f37d147995bdf5389bc76da6

Sovereign God, I arise this morning in a spirit of gratitude as I face the day knowing You alone are my sustainer …..

I go forth this day with my mind, soul, and heart open Your Word. When I look at the glory of Your creation and of Your works among Your people, my response must be to give praise to You ….

You are a God of majesty, but You are merciful to those who call upon You …..

Embody my words of thanks into the deeds of my living. Consecrate my daily actions, so that every part of my walk with You gives You honor. Do not allow me to forget that You are at work in my life today and always …….

Almighty God, I arise this morning also in a spirit of humbleness, and I face the day knowing that You are my strength. The Psalmist describes and ageless truth: You are a present God. My peace comes in recognizing that You are with me in the midst of my pain today, and You are at the center of my joy. I find strength in knowing that, although I sometimes stray from You, Your love for me is ……

Bless your name: Your steadfast love endures forever! O God, even in my finitude, Your glory is revealed. I go forth this day with my heart, mind, and soul open to your leading, your Word, your guidance and your grace ….

Bless me that I may be a blessing. Allow me to be a light in a world filled with darkness. Help me to remain faithful to my calling as a child of God. In the blessed name of Jesus I pray. Amen ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

