Morning Prayer ~ April 2nd

ea7b8a748faae49c10ab9c0943cc7f26

 

Thank You God that You are my Saviour. Thank You Father for Your Word of Truth and thank You Lord that You desire to transform all Your children into the image and likeness of the Lord Jesus, as we depend on You for all things. Father I want to live a godly life and live in humility of heart and in complete obedience to Your word always …

Lord, the eyes of my heart are on You and my confidence is in Your Word. Inspire, convict, teach and correct me I pray through the Scriptures and may I develop a teachable and correctable spirit, in submission to the leading and guidance of Your Holy Ghost …

Help me to look into the mirror of Your Word and let its truth search out areas in me that need to be rooted out, and may I grow in humble obedience to Your ways and help me to reflect the love of the Lord Jesus in my walk and word ….

Lead me, Lord, in the righteous path that You would have me go and help me not to rely on my own human knowledge and strength — but help me to depend implicitly on Your godly wisdom and power, knowing that we do not fight against flesh and blood but against principalities and spiritual powers in high places.

Lord I know that I am not to live by worldly might or fleshly power, but by Your Spirit, and so help me I pray, to stand against the evil tactics of the enemy and to withstand his fiery darts and satanic strategies …..
Endue me with the spiritual wisdom to fight the fight of faith in my life and may I obediently stand firm in the evil day, looking to Jesus, the author and finisher of my faith as I abide in Him and He in me ….
Help me to step out in faith and not to fear that which I am called upon to undertake, knowing that we have not been given the spirit of fear — but of power and love and of a sound mind. Keep my heart open to Your promptings help to grow in my faith and obedience to Your praise and glory. In Jesus name I pray, amen and amen …..

13d34a19b42f41f879a4e3d14bce5aa1

 

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories Uncategorized1 Comment

One thought on “Morning Prayer ~ April 2nd”

Leave a Reply

