Morning Prayer ~ March 30th

55916f150600cc7ce8e13aa5549c017e

My God, may You be exalted this day. I rise this morning thankful for Jesus Christ. May the same mind be in me this day that was and is Him ….
In my day, God of Glory, I find humility a difficult virtue to experience. Christ’s humility comes out of His great love of You. Bless me with that kind of love that I may know faithful humility. As Jesus was in human form so long ago, so He is present with me this day to teach me and guide me … Help me to see Him in all I meet today that all might see Him even a little, somehow, in me ….

O our Lord and God, restrain our thoughts, so that they do not wander amid the vanities of this world. Grant that I may be united to the affection of Your love, unworthy though I be. Glory be to you, O Christ. Ascend into the chamber of Your renowned light, O Lord; sow in me the good seed of humility; and under the wings of Your grace hide me through Your mercy. If you were to mark iniquities, O Lord, who shall stand? Because there is mercy with You alone ….

Lord, I fall in humility and gratefulness before this holy Son of God, profaned and broken like a common thief for the sins of others. What love!
O Lord my God, incline Your ear to the prayer of your poor servant: “Help me, and I shall be saved, and I will meditate always on your justifications.”

Oh that I deserved to be one of the least of Your servants, in the kingdom You have prepared for those who are humble and who love You. I love You, O Lord my strength, with all my heart, as You, Yourself, have commanded by your sacred Word ….

You are my hope, and my salvation, and my desire is ever toward You. Keep me from all error by a perfect understanding; from all impurity by a clean heart; from all kind of doubt by a right faith; from all distrust by a steadfast hope; from all disgust and negligence by a burning charity; from all disquietude by great patience; from all unclean thoughts by holy meditation; from the attacks of the devil by continual prayer; from frequent distractions by a sustained attention in reading; from listlessness and drowsiness by useful occupation, and from thinking of satisfying my vices, by the remembrance of your holy passion. Come with all these graces, O Lord, and confirm me in all your holy words. Amen …..

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

