Morning Prayers ~ March 23rd

78aff19971497f89f9f61f807306afb4

Heavenly Father You are our refuge and strength in the bad times as well as the good times — and although the difficulties of life so often cause us to tighten our grip on the hope we have in You, there are some believers that struggle with depression and who fall into despair when times of trouble hit their lives ….

Lord we grieve when this causes men and women to question their hope in You and even walk away from the trust they had in the Lord Jesus Christ. But You are a God of great grace and loving-kindness, and we bring before You all believers who are going through the testing of their faith in the form of despair or depression today ….

Look down in pity and mercy on all who are struggling in this way. Bring peace and comfort I pray, to all who are facing the pain that depression brings, and reach down in Your love to touch each life and to draw them back into Your loving arms of forgiveness and grace ….

Help me to remember that the eternal God is my refuge and strength, and underneath are Your everlasting arms to support and carry me. Help Me Lord to cast all my cares on You for You have promised to sustain me and never to let me fall. Help me to remember that You are the one that can heal my broken-heart and bind up all my wounds and help me not to be anxious for anything…

Lord I lift this prayer to You – with thanksgiving knowing that You are a God Who hears and answers all that cry out to You, so guard my heart and mind I pray, in Christ Jesus, in Whose name I also pray, amen …..

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

