Give Praise ~

inhabits-praise

“Early will I seek You;

My soul thirsts for You;

My flesh longs for You

In a dry and thirsty land

Where there is no water.

So I have looked for You in the

Sanctuary,

To see Your power and Your glory.

Because Your lovingkindness is better

than life,

My lips shall praise You.”

{Psalm 63}

 

*** “Praise”, ‘shabach’ — Strong’s # 7623: “To commend, praise; to adore; to glory in something; to still, quiet, or pacify someone” ……

Shabach goes in two directions, “praising” and “calming.” The verb occurs 11 times in OT, and 8 of these having to do with speaking “words of praise”….. The other 3 references speak either about calming the tumultuous sea (Psalm 65:7; 89:9) or about hushing up things within one’s heart (Proverbs 29:11).

There appears to be a connection between “praising with words” and “soothing with words,” as any aggrieved person offered words of honor can testify to ….

“Therefore, encourage and comfort one another and build up one another, just as you are doing.” (1 Thessalonians 5:11)

FB_IMG_1489679867581

God, my eyes have opened to another beautiful day. I feel your warmth kissing my cheeks through my window. Thank You Father ……
You have given me yet another chance to be Your willing servant. Loving God, I praise You because You have forgiven me. Thank You Father …..
Although my judgment may sometimes be mistaken, may this day be lived with perfect motives toward You and toward all whom I meet or cross paths with …..
As I greet this new day, may your Spirit fill me and may I rejoice in You, and go out with praise resting upon my lips ……
In the matchless name of Jesus, my Lord and Savior, Amen

FB_IMG_1489679852933

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

