Morning Prayer ~ March 3rd

46ebe52e72e3ace2fd2b3923c5f8b57a

Thank You for this day. As I offer myself wholly unto You, please continue changing and renewing my mind and heart to believe in, have faith in, trust in, and know You more deeply and intimately.

Please work through me, use me, and show Your love through me to others. Please help my mind and words reflect Your character. Please reveal Yourself to me more, so I can be always overwhelmed by Your glory …

Please forgive my doubts and unbelief. Build my faith. Please give me wisdom for leading my friends and family towards You. You are both the destination and the journey ….

Help me cherish you more. Cultivate a heart of more love, thankfulness, joy, and humility in me. Fan my flame of passion for serving You and others, for ministering to lost souls, in that I may continually be seeking to glorify You in all actions and speech ….

Only by, through, and in connection with You, through submission, surrender, and obedience is your gift of the Holy Spirit in this possible …..

Please grow my desire to seek and serve the helpless. Please help me be more sensitive to the Spirit throughout the day. Help me get over myself and my self-absorbed attitudes …..

Help me to love in spite of hurts, persecution, and perceived disappointments. Enable me to be merciful to everyone just as you were and are merciful to me. Grace me with the capability to be forgiving and less judgmental or critical ….

I come to You Father only through the sacrifice of Christ and pray these things in His precious and mighty name, Amen

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

