Morning Prayer ~ February 28th

5b50aa0bf19b0ce14b94a2dd22f2d247
Great Protector, I thank you for another day and that when life seems overwhelming and perplexing, my troubled heart can find peace within the shelter of your steadfast care …. 
 
 
You are indeed my rock and my salvation. Today, be my refuge, so that I can face life squarely, drawing upon your strength to sustain me. Today, as I go through this journey, let me know, O God, that shelter is at hand when I need it. Take my hand and guide me through this day that you may be glorified in all that I say and do ….
 
Remove any fear or trepidation of the events that lay before me today and the next few days. Keep my eyes and thoughts focused on you my Lord …. 
 
I bind these accusing voices not meant to edify but to undermind my faith and peace, and I stand persuaded that Thou Art with me wherever I go ….. 
 
I pray for all my brothers and sisters who have just come though a long dark night of restless tossing or lonely emptiness. Help them Father, as you help me, to know beyond a shadow of a doubt that You are there beside them. Give them Your touch and guide us through this day, help us accomplish Your will through Your strength, and equip us for battle by the power of the Holy Ghost that we may stand strong in the power of Your might. In Jesus name, Amen ….
 
 

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

