Morning Prayer ~ February 27th

a68db06ea9dc2a3172320640b3f490c2



Heavenly Father, I come to You once again to draw on Your sufficient grace which You have promised to all Your needy children and I pray that You would give me Your perfect peace to guard my heart in these very difficult days ….
Throughout my life I have come to You in time of hardship and You have never let me down. Thank You that the length and breadth and height and depth of Your grace is beyond my understanding and that Your perfect peace is beyond my comprehension; and yet You provide both grace and peace to all whose mind is stayed on You.

I pray that I in my weakness I would know Your strength, in my sadness I would know Your joy, in my pain I would know Your healing touch and in these hard and difficult times I pray that I would know Your amazing grace and Your perfect peace deep within my soul to override this isolation and depressive place.

Heavenly Father, in a world that is becoming more and more alienated from You and increasingly critical of others, I would ask for Your grace and understanding so that I may live godly in Christ Jesus and not be adversely affected by the divisions and disunity that seem to be infiltrating the church body as well as the secular world system. Father I know that the Bible tells us that in these end days the love of many will grow cold and it seems that we are living in the midst of a generation that has become cold-hearted, indifferent, unloving and disinterested in their fellow man. This hurts Father.

Give me the ability to live in this world without being affected by its critical spirit and give me the understanding and grace to love others as Christ has loved me, to consider the needs and desires of others as before my own and to value other people above myself Father — even when I am the butt of their criticism. Help me to forgive others whether I think they deserve it or not.

May Jesus be seen in me in all I say and do – and may His love influence in all I think and am, and I ask this in Jesus precious name, Amen ….
Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

