Morning Prayer ~ February 24th

00b8bf6883383ec945c9959e5982e647

 

My Lord and my Most Holy God, Who alone is worthy of worship and adoration; please rekindle the flickering light of my fickle devotion into a reliable flame of joyful and steadfast commitment to You alone ….

 

Grant me, I pray, what it takes to choose what You want for my life, rather than settling for less. With so many “voices” disguised as sheep in todays’ world, help me Lord to hear and follow the voice of You, the Good Shepherd; that I might have life and that to the fullest ….

 

Father, I look to You, because You are the only way to eternal life. Help me to keep my eyes fixed on the eternal. Help me, I pray, to live as your light in the world today — extending grace, forgiveness, mercy, and love. In the name of the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit. Amen

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

