Morning Prayer ~ February 22nd

aceea01d3cd7c7a8fbfd2421a28148ff
I thank You heavenly Father that Your mercies are new every morning and that Your faithfulness never fails. I thank You that You are interested in every area of my life and that despite my many faults and failings, You have promised to lead and to guide in all things. And I  thank You Lord that You have promised to supply the sufficient grace I need in every situation of my life, no matter what I’m facing or feeling ….
Father, as I have come to a crossroad in my life, and stand on the edge of uncertainty; I pray for Your grace and guidance to lead and direct in the days that lie ahead.  You have promised in Your Word to be with me and to go before me, in that if I turn to the right hand or to the left, I will hear a voice right behind me, guiding me … saying, “This is the way; walk in it.”

Give me Your grace and guidance in the choices I need to make and direct my thinking so that my firm resolve and final decisions will be in line with Your perfect will for my life. Renew a right spirit within me, and create a clean heart …..

Grant that I may have mercy and Your peace that surpasses all understanding. Heal and bind my wounds that I may learn to trust again, I pray Your grace that I may be able to love again, and I humble myself in obedience to Your Word that I may be used by You unto the ministering of Your Saints and the saving of the lost souls. Equip me for this battle Lord and sustain me in my struggles ….

Grant me just a small degree of Your glory on this earth, so you may use me as your disciple and I may magnify Your Holy Name in my actions and words. As I go throughout this day, change me, Christ, so that I may be more like You. Help me to relinquish in me those things that do not bring honor and glory to You. Forgive my sins and help me to come at this day as a forgiven, redeemed child of God. In the name of the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit. Amen.

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

