Ponderings for Today ~

Becoming  Unstuck ~
 large
Have you ever felt stuck in a bad mood, attitude, or mindset? It’s those dreaded “little foxes that spoil the vine” (Song of Soloman 2:15).
fear-of-exposure-sermon-by-hayley-solich-37-638
That is simply to say many times it’s the little irritants that cause us the most trouble.
When we recognize this in our lives, we must quickly look to get U-N-S-T-U-C-K … Let’s look at that, shall we?
U – Understand there will be days when we will feel off-kilter. Because we are human, we will have times when we feel low. Yet, we don’t want to remain in that state of mind. That’s exactly when we trust Jesus for He knows ….
“Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.” (Proverbs 3:5)
N – Never stop talking to God. He can handle our hard conversations as we come to Him seeking love and comfort. He is attentive and ALWAYS always listening …
“And it shall come to pass, that before they call, I will answer; and while they are yet speaking, I will hear.” (Isaiah 65:24)
S – Seek out a godly friend with whom we can share our frustrations. It’s helpful to vent to a safe person who won’t rush to judgment or advice. We need friends because we are able to lift each other up if one should fall, and two is always better than one (Ecclesiastes 4:9-10) ….
“Wherefore comfort yourselves together, and edify one another.”  (1 Thessalonians 5:11)
T – Take a little break or time away from the busyness of our lives to simply rest. Sometimes a walk during a break time, or an unplanned get-away can help revitalize us. We need that rest period to strengthen us ….
“Come unto Me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I Will give you rest. Take My yoke upon you, and learn of Me; for I AM meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest for your souls.” (Matthew 11:28-29)
U – Unlock any unforgiving attitudes lingering in our hearts. Refusing to forgive can cause moodiness and extra stress. We seek peace with God to forgive those who’ve hurt us ….
“And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you.” (Ephesians 4:32)
C – Check ourselves for any sinful actions of commission or omission. We examine our hearts daily to make sure we haven’t sinned against God or others ….
“Let us search and try our ways, and turn again unto the Lord.”  (Lamentations 3:40)
K – Keep God’s Word close to our hearts. Meditating on the goodness, faithfulness and promises of God helps transform our minds and spirits towards joy ..
tumblr_mjupy5zokd1rzkceno1_500
“Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful. But his delight is in the law of the Lord; and in his law doth he meditate day and night. And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bringeth forth his fruit in his season; his leaf also shall not wither; and whatsoever he doeth shall prosper.”
(Psalm 1:1-3)
After going through the steps of  U-N-S-T-U-C-K, we begin to thank God for all His blessings. This continuing practice helps us to limit the number of times we get stuck in a bad attitude. If there is any place that we must find ourselves stuck; let it be stuck to Jesus! I say to my King and Redeemer: it’s me and You – Stuck like glue!
“Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength, and my Redeemer.” (Psalm 19:14).
397e9626606f97c412d255de3f774a79
Dear Lord, I need You to help me get unstuck from consistently having a worrisome mindset and anxious attitude. I don’t want to be automatically anxious about anything and Your Word declares I am healed of this affliction. I know I can cast all of my anxious thoughts on You according to Your Word; but how difficult I find that when all the difficulties are crowding in on me and I am alone it with no support ….
Lord, in my understanding of Who You are, I know that You are my Rock in times of trouble, and times over have I witnessed Your faithfulness and perfect timing in my circumstances ….
I know Your Word is established in my life and written on my heart, and I pray that Your Word would rise up in me today that I not worry or fret over the provisions that I need in my life or for my home, nor over the actions, words or thoughts of evildoers or any others which seem to encompass me on every side.
I know that Your Word assures me that those who trust in You will lack no good thing and shall rest and dwell securely under the shadow of Your wings. Help me by Your grace to reach to You in my helplessness before I try to sort things out by myself on my own and get myself stuck. I praise You for Your faithfulness and that You have promised never to leave me, but to be with me and deliver me out of all my troubles. Thank You my Lord. In Jesus name I pray, Amen ….
Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

