Morning Prayer ~ February 18th

0c1cf3e077b63deadb96217cc1d0c593

Heavenly Father; I offer my praise for a new day. I ask that You would work deeply in my heart I pray, to help me to accept the disappointments in life that I have been facing recently. As You slowly and graciously unfold the plan and purpose that you have for me, help me to accept any and all disappointments that I may have to face with a trusting heart that does not question “why” but simply trusts ….

Teach me to pray, “Thy will be done” in my life, just as the Lord Jesus prayed when He faced the disappointments and pain of His coming crucifixion. Give me a submissive heart that humbly bows before Your will in my life, especially when I don’t always understand …

Lord I know that You have purposed that the way that we deal with the disappointments and distresses in life, in some wonderful way is used by You to glorify Your name. Lord I don’t understand how this can be, but I do pray that You would give me the grace to accept each and every problem, pain, and sorrow of life, with godly grace and a trusting heart, and use it I pray, to Your praise and glory ….

Oh Lord God, You know me better than anyone else, so keep me I pray Lord from building up resentments and bitterness and help me not to harbour any hurts or grievances in my heart, over losses in my past and the losses I am about to face ….

Lord, You have promised to strengthen Your children and to uphold each one with Your righteous right hand. Help me to cling to this truth I pray. Lord.
I ask that You would heal all the pain in my heart, change my sorrow into joy and transform my disappointments into blessings from You ….

Uphold me Lord day by day, with Your everlasting arms and pour the precious peace that only comes from You into my hurting heart. I thank You that Your grace is sufficient to turn my disappointments into laughter – may I rest in this truth. Refresh my weary soul I pray, and may I be like a tree that has been planted by the flowing rivers of life and may I sink my roots deeply into You Lord Jesus, knowing that my hope is in You alone …

Fill me, I pray with all hope and joy in believing and may I draw ever closer to You that by the power of the Holy Spirit, I shall overcome and be victorious. In Jesus name I pray, Amen ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

