Morning Prayer ~ February 14th

fb_img_1487072469433

Heavenly Father, thank You for awakening me to a new day. What love that You have shown us with the gift of Your Son — no earthly gifts nor love could ever compare. Worthy One, Giver of all good and perfect gifts, joy fills my heart this morning as I ponder the gifts with which I have awakened. When we look up in wonder at how just and fair you are, we become as little children, grateful for so loving a God …

Let us look to You this day to feed us, mold us, guide us, use us, and order our steps as we journey this day, and please shield us from harm and look down on us in love ….

Heavenly Father, we only have to look to the church at Ephesus to see how easy it is for Christians, both individually and corporately, to leave our first love and to allow the love that we had for You and for others to wear thin and grow cold. Father forgive us for the way that we have allowed this to happen throughout the whole Body of Christ, which has all too often become a place to criticize our brethren or slander others who do not think exactly as we do …

Revive us Lord and may the love that so permeated the early church, where we discover that Christians loved in thought, word and deed — begin to spread once again throughout the body of true believers. May we return to a time when love within the Church of God begins to shine forth and burn more brightly as we become salt and light to a needy world ….

Forgive us Father that our love for You and the Lord Jesus has worn so thin and rekindle a fire of love that sweeps through the Church today so that in the essentials of our faith we may have unity, in the inessential things we may display liberty and freedom, and in all areas of our life may we demonstrate true godly love towards all ….

Loving Lord, thank You that I am Your child. I pray that my life may become so saturated with Christ Jesus, that the fruit of the Spirit may grow and develop in my life to Your praise and glory ….

Father, however I am treated by other people; or forgotten by those I love, I pray that Your love may shine forth in me. Whatever happens in my life; I ask that Your peace and joy would abide within. No matter what difficulties I may encounter in life, teach me to be patient, tolerate and kind in all my dealings with others and manifest the goodness and grace in me that only comes from You my Lord …..

However difficult times may become, I pray that I may be gentle and self-controlled in my actions and attitudes and Father that I may be a good and faithful servant. Lord I thank You that no matter what happens — even when I step away from You, You remain faithful ….

I thank You Father for Your Word, and that You have made Yourself known to all humanity through Your Word. Your Word is like a perfumed love letter that has been forwarded from heaven for all of Your children in love. I thank for the truth it contains and the power it holds to break the binding chains that so often hold us hostage and captive in our minds and flesh ….

Loving Jesus, You have given us eternal life by Your sacrifice on the cross. Allow us to repent of our sins so that we may be worthy of such a wonderful gift. O Savior, Your grace has been given to us as a loving gift. Let us go about this day serving You by helping others. Let us help to make good things happen in others’ lives that we may glorify Your name as we go through this day sharing Your love ….

I offer unto You this day my praise for Your grace and mercy and unconditional love that You offer to me and towards all who would call upon You. May we assimilate
Your truth and love deep within our hearts and souls and glorify You today above any others. Help me to abide in You this day and each day which by Your grace You would allow to follow until that hour that You will call us home. In the precious name of Jesus I pray, Amen ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

