Change Your Perception

fb_img_1486999968220

Change Your Perception
*** Taken from the Book:
“The Fourth Dimension”
(The Key To Putting Your Faith To Work) by Dr. Paul Yonggi Cho. (Pgs. 58-62)

{ “Let me tell you about another incident. One day I was in my office, when a lady about 50 years old came in crying, “Pastor; my home is completely destroyed and broken.”
“Stop crying,” I responded, “and tell me about it.”
She replied, “you know we have several sons, but only one daughter. She has become a hippie, and she sleeps with friends of my husband and friends of my sons, going from this hotel to that hotel, and from this dance hall to that dance hall. She’s become a shame to our family,” she cried. My husband cannot even go to his office. My boys are dying of embarrassment, and now they are all going to leave home. I’ve tried everything. I’ve even cried to the Lord to strike her dead! Oh, Pastor Cho, what can I do?”

“Stop whining and crying,” I told her. “I now can see very clearly why God would not answer your prayer. You were presenting the wrong kind of mental blueprint to Him. In your mind, you were always submitting just the picture of a prostitute, weren’t you?”
She retorted, “Yes, well, thats what she is. She is a prostitute!”

“But if you want to see her changed, then you must submit another mental blueprint,” I told her. “You must clean the canvas of your imagination, and you must start drawing a new picture.”

But she rejected the idea, saying, “I can’t. She’s dirty, ugly, and wretched.”

“Stop talking like that. Let’s draw a new picture. Let’s bring to mind another kind of spotted and speckled tree. You kneel down here, and I will kneel before you. Let’s go to the foot of Calvary. Let’s lift up our hands. Let’s look at Jesus Christ dying on a cross, bleeding and beaten up.
Why is He hanging there? Because of your daughter. Let’s put your daughter right behind Jesus Christ. Let’s see your daughter through His spotted and speckled cross. Can’t you see your daughter forgiven, cleansed, born again, and filled with the Holy Spirit- completely changed? Can you draw that picture through the blood of Jesus Christ?”

“Oh Pastor, yes,” replied the mother. “Now I see her differently. Through Jesus, through the cross, I can change my image about my daughter now.”
“Wonderful, wonderful!” I exclaimed. “I will draw a new picture of you daughter. Keep that clear-cut, vivid graphic picture in your mind day in and day out. Then the Holy Spirit can use you, for His language is carried with a vision and a dream. We know we are drawing the right kind of picture since we coming to the foot of the cross.”

So we knelt down and prayed, “Oh Lord, now you see this picture. Dear Holy Spirit, flow into this new image, this new vision and dream. Change … Perform miracles.”

Then I sent this mother out, and as she was leaving she was all smiles. There was no more crying, for her image of her daughter had changed.
One Sunday, a few months later, she suddenly walked into my office, bringing a beautiful young lady with her. “Who us this beautiful young lady?” I asked.
“This is my daughter!” she smiled.
“Did God answer you?”
She replied, “oh yes, He did.”

Then she told me the story. One night her daughter had been sleeping in a motel with a man. In the morning when she had woke up she felt dirty and wretched. She felt a great unhappiness in her spirit, and had a deep desire to return home, but she was frightened and scared of her parents and brothers. Nevertheless, she decided to risk it, saying to herself, “I’ll try one more time, and if they kick me out, then that will be my last attempt.” So she went to her parents’ home and rang the bell. Her mother came out, and when she saw her daughter, her countenance lit up as if the sun was rising on her face. She greeted her daughter, “welcome my daughter,” and rushed to hug her.
The daughter was absolutely overwhelmed by the love of her mother, and she crumbled, crying. Her mother had prayed, and her image of her daughter was entirely changed. She had welcomed her daughter on the spot, and opened wide her arms of love. Her mother brought her to the church for a period of two or three months. She listened quietly to the sermons, confessed ALL sins, gave her heart to Jesus Christ, and she eventually found a wonderful husband.
The daughter now has three children of her own, and is one of the foremost home cell unit leaders in my church. She is now a burning evangelist; and ALL this happened because her mother changed her vision and dream, applying the law of the fourth dimension ….. }

This has been an excellent book for me and taught me the importance of changing our vision and image of whatever we are praying for; to have more powerful prayers and ultimately more spiritual breakthroughs.

Often we may not receive our prayers answered simply because we pray amiss. Our perception may be skewered by a poor image of the things or person we may be praying for. Just as we thank our Heavenly Father ahead of the blessings coming; thereby exercising our faith; so should we also speak into existence, and see that thing of which we are praying for, in the way which we want our prayers to be answered …..

We must view our loved ones as Jesus sees them, and not with our natural eyes; no matter what the situation may look like, but with His eyes, with Him abiding in US.
We do not serve a natural God-but a supernatural God, who is “able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us.” (Ephesians 3:20).

Therefore, let me encourage you today … Changing your perception may make all the difference in your effectual prayers. And whether it be your daughter, son, husband, brother or any other; and whether they be wretched drug addicts, demoralized prostitutes, miserable thieves, dirty homeless persons, or just desperately lost, hopeless and unsaved … whatever they be involved in: place them at the foot of the cross. See them just as this illustration: loved, saved, redeemed, blood washed, delivered, healed and filled with the Holy Ghost. Envision it, and confess it, then begin to PRAY for that vision to come to pass; believing, by faith without wavering (James 1:6).

Remember; “The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man (woman) availeth much.” (James 5:16)

NO ONE is irredeemable and we must never give up interceding on the behalf of our unsaved lost ones. As long as there is still breath in our bodies and life in theirs, there is hope. Our Lord’s mercy still flows and it is God’s desire that NONE should perish.

“The Lord is not slack concerning His promise, as some men count slackness; but is longsuffering to us-ward, not willing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance.” (2 Peter 3:9).

Continue ALWAYS standing in the gap, believing by faith and be “praying without ceasing” (1 Thessalonians 5:17), at all times. Don’t lose hope that they will never be saved, thinking that they are too far gone or have gone too far down. That is lies from the enemy meant to defeat you and cause you to cease praying. There is power in our prayers. Many of us may have made it as far as we have because we had a praying grandma or someone praying for us. Keep the faith as it is written “faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.” (Hebrews 11:1).
Hope never dies, and love never gives up …. Love “beareth all things, believeth all things, hopeth all things, endureth all things.”

I encourage you to read (Psalms 126:6) and may you be comforted…

💔 Please remember my daughters Amy and Melissa ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

