Straight Up Word

98ae386a52c553e12d2158216d2c4ae1

Panting for breath. Exhausted. In fear of his life. A man ran from his persecutors. They were gaining on him. He couldn’t run anymore and saw a cave. He ran into it and fell down, desperately pleading for God to help him ….

The persecutors stopped at the cave opening and he held his breath. Then one said, “He can’t have gone in here. There’s a spider web over it yet.” ……

God directed a spider to quickly weave a web, and the man was safe

I read this story many years ago, and it stuck with me. As I surfed the web for it, I found different versions of it. So whether it’s truth or legend, I don’t know ….

But what I do know is that with God anything is possible. He can protect us in whichever way He chooses. Even weak little creatures are in His hands. Even a spider web can become a wall of protection ….

But what about the times when God doesn’t put up a wall to protect His beloved? Does that mean He doesn’t hear our desperate cries? Does that mean He doesn’t care about our plight?

These questions and others have haunted me at different times. Why does God protect some from harm and not others? Why does He allow evil to hurt the weak? Abuse of power to hurt the vulnerable? Soul sickness and sin to traumatize children??

ask-questions-300x225

When I get myself into such a quandary of questions, I spin my wheels and go nowhere. I make myself dizzy as I go round and round analyzing situations this way and that way. Sometimes my wanting to know the why of everything that happens makes my head spin ….

The only way I can calm down is to focus on God’s truth and His character of love and faithfulness. He never changes. Always consistently available with a Word when I am persistently seeking and questioning …..

Life doesn’t always go the way we want it to or the way we expect it to. Longings are unmet. Seeking God doesn’t always mean we “feel” His presence. Cries for relief or refuge sometimes seem to go unanswered; or do they …..

It is my belief that God always hears and always answers, just not always the way we think He should or we expect Him to. And so we fail to see the answer ….

56677a680001d4253f57d8dc845f05f8

Here are some of the truths that have given me hope, and I pray they will do the same for you:

♥ God is God. We are not. We don’t need to make sense out of everything. Someday we will fully understand the bigger picture of all this ….

Jesus replied, “You don’t understand now
what I am doing, but someday you will.”
(John 13:7)

♥ The events and circumstances that perplex us can lead us into a deeper faith in God. They help us to rely more heavily on God and His promises. They refine us to be more like Jesus ….

“But He knows the way that I take [and He pays attention to it]. When He has tried me, I will come forth as [refined] gold [pure and luminous].
(Job 23:10) AMP

♥ Bad things happen when people who are given choices to choose evil. That doesn’t mean God doesn’t love us or doesn’t care. No evil will separate us from His love, however sin will separate us from His presence  ….

“No, despite all these things, overwhelming victory
is ours through Christ, who loved us. And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from God’s love.
Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow — not even the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love. No power in the sky above or in the earth below—indeed, nothing in all creation will ever be able to separate us from the love of God that is revealed in Christ Jesus our Lord.”
(Romans 8:37-39)

dc731a8dda8e7afba84916b22274e1ac

♥ God has the power to protect us from evil, but sometimes He chooses to allow us to break, so we can be led deeper into the brokenness He suffered for us. The more we connect with His brokenness, the more He can use our brokenness to help others who are broken. …

“As for you, you meant evil against me, but God meant it for good, to bring it about that many people should be kept alive, as they are today.”
(Genesis 50:20)

♥ No matter what happens, God’s plans and thoughts are for our good, not for evil. He gives us a future and a hope in Him ….

“For I know the plans and thoughts that I have for you,’ says the Lord, ‘plans for peace and well-being and not
for disaster to give you a future and a hope.” (Jeremiah 29:11)

84df0c4d1c936411f499d05f9b609761

♥ The sufferings we go through here are nothing compared to the glory hereafter …..

“For I consider [from the standpoint of faith], that the sufferings of the present life are not worthy to be compared with the glory that is about to be revealed to us and in us!” (Romans 8:18) AMP
God protected that man in the cave with a simple spider web. Nothing is impossible with God. But remember, sometimes our cries for help aren’t answered in the ways we’d like them too. Yet, it does not mean that your cries or prayers are unheard or going unnoticed. Remember the Word which has been taught to you and stand on it by faith ….

“The eyes of the Lord are upon the righteous, and His ears are opened unto their cry” …. “The righteous cry, and the Lord heareth and delivereth them out of all their troubles.” (Psalm 34:15,17).

“And we know that ALL things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are called according to His purpose.” (Romans 8:28).

9e3816b02cc95990001afb9181b83956

“And the Lord, He it is that doth go before thee; He will be with thee, He will not fail thee, neither forsake thee; fear not, neither be dismayed.” ( Deuteronomy 31:8).

b0cfbfb46a77311e9511ecf53e5a59eb

“This I recall to my mind, therefore have I hope. It is of the Lord’s mercies that we are not consumed, because His compassion fail not. They are new every morning; greatis Thy faithfulness. The Lord is my portion, saith my soul; therefore will I have hope in Him. The Lord is good unto them that wait upon Him, to the soul that seeketh Him.” (Lamentations 3:21-25).

“Wherefore, take unto you the whole armor of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all; to stand.” (Ephesians 6:13).

Having done all — to stand …. Have you done all: prayed, fasted, and then thanked Him ?? Then stand — on the Word, on His promises. Stand still …..

 

d1e57cffb502bae8e892ea10d17713af

“Thus saith the Lord, “be still, and know that I am God. I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth. The Lord of hosts is with us; the God of Jacob is our refuge.” (Psalm 46:10-11).

Are you caught up in a frenzy of questions? I pray that some of the truth here may help to calm you that you may be encouraged. What are some other truths about God, His love, and His faithful character that help you to trust Him? Got questions?  I know where the answers are ….

23ee3dcb78262074ba7de7ea58726290

Let’s pray ~

How I love You Lord Jesus and want to lift up my voice of thanks and gratitude for all that You are to me and for Your many precious promises that are ‘yes’ and ‘amen’ in Christ Jesus my Lord ….  You have graciously watched over me every day of my life and every moment of each day. From the day I was conceived Your hand of blessing has been upon me. You protected me in the womb and were there when I drew my first breath and You are with me every step of the way – You have gone before me and yet You are there behind me You are above me and You are below me as well.. holding me up by Your righteous right hand. You are with me and You indwell me and I thank You that You chose me before the foundation of the world to be Your child ….
When I was afraid You were there to reassure me and when I fell You picked me up and set my feet on the right path. When the way was dark and gloomy, You lit my path and when sadness hit my life You were there to comfort and succour me. Oh… and Lord on those days when I proved faithless, You in Your grace remained faithful and true for You cannot deny Your holy name ….

I love You Lord for there is no-one like unto You. Thank You for being my Lord and my God, in Jesus name I pray,  Amen …

“teaching them to observe everything I have commanded you. And remember, I am with you always, to the end of the age.” (Matthew 28:20)

8f765ef351b09adad333abde993fa233
Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

