Morning Prayer ~ February 11th

c4de9cb3939d163fd87f23adf3aac90b

Dear Lord, I do thank You for a night of refreshing sleep this past night and thank You for waking me up on the dawning of this new day .

Be present with me throughout the day I pray. Strengthen and keep me from all evils and dangers and help me to walk worthy of the calling, wherewith I have been called ….

If there are burdens, I pray that You will carry them for me and where there be uncertainty, I pray that You will give me wisdom. If there are decisions to be made, I pray that You would give me the discernment that I need to make the best choices and if there is business in the day I need to attend to, I pray that it not deflect me away from seeking and relying on You as I ought ….

If there is anyone with a pressing need or burden, that You would bring into my path today, I pray that You would give me the understanding and tender heart to comfort them, and the words and wisdom to say what is needed to be said, as well as the sense to know when to remain silent ….

Lord into Your hands I place my day ~ go before me I pray, and stay with me each minute of the day. Keep me safe under the shadow of Your wings and may You be glorified in my life today so that when people look at me they see no one but Jesus in me, in Whose name I pray, Amen …

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

