Morning Prayer ~ February 9th

fb_img_1486627944252

Holy and loving God, I thank You for Your grace of this gift of another day. You have touched me with your presence and filled me with love and courage ….

Enlighten me to Your truth, so that I may enlighten others. Set before me what it means to be Your servant, so that I may mirror that in all that I would do this day. If I should grow apathetic and indifferent, shake me into being fully present and fully alive …..

Bless all those who are afflcted, and deliver those held hostage, imprisoned, or in bondage to addictions, infirmities, impure thoughts, financial insufficiencies, emotional, mental or physical disabilities, and let there be no limitations on deliverance, healings, and blessings to every soul in need …..

Where there is desolation, help me to bring hope, where there is ignorance, knowledge. Give us light, O God, to open our eyes, and courage to lead us into newness of life, everywhere we would go this day ….

Enable us by the power of the Holy Ghost to speak boldly, to be effective witnesses of You and share Your truths, to seek to save those which are lost and esteem every soul we might encounter more highly than ourselves, and above all, always that we may better seek to give thanks as we go about to do Thy will ….

In the name of Jesus I pray, Amen.

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

