Awesome God ~

fb_img_1486473567876

Good morning my beloved brethren

Let me begin by giving my Lord the glory. God is so amazing, even more so than my feeble mind could ever begin to comprehend. His grace is unfathomable, as it is written: “That is what the Scriptures mean when they say, “No eye has seen, no ear has heard, and no mind has imagined what God has prepared for those who love Him.” (1 Corinthians 2:9).

I want to thank you for those who were praying for my unspoken need for prayer. The battles we face are real, yet we know that the devil is a liar indeed! But as we are reminded; we do not battle against simple flesh and blood people or circumstances — “For we are not fighting against flesh-and-blood enemies, but against evil rulers and authorities of the unseen world, against mighty powers in this dark world, and against evil spirits in the heavenly places.” (Ephesians 6:12)

Many of you have been following and reading of my struggles these past few months, mostly posted on Facebook; and of recent; my loss of my little trailer, my frantic fearful rantings of being forced out, anxiousness of being homeless again, then through my humbled prayers my Lord giving me the new little house I recently moved into just about 3 weeks ago. As I honored my God, I also gave credit to the landlord, who had made a move-in agreement with me, before witnesses, of three months free rent with no deposit and dropping the rent by $125 dollars as well. I stood elated on that, and moved in — and well, so did the enemy ….

He comes to kill, steal, and destroy (John 10:10), and he began his work through my landlord causing her to break her vow and she reneged on her contract. Within days she demanded full rent and full deposit ($1,140) due nearly immediately, which of course, I did not have due to paying the movers to get all moved in, among other things. Then the letters came; threatening and intimidating and a 3-day notice to pay or vacate followed. Hence my decision to omit my FB time, and blog posts and devote myself wholly to prayer, fasting, and seeking God’s will …

It’s been an incredible 3 days. My pastors and I, and with many of you blessed warriors, have been interceding and the Lord heard and answered. The Lord moved and laid me on the heart of a church member who spoke to her landlords: a sweet humble Christian couple, and who just happened to coincidentally have a small house for rent. Well, we should know absolutely nothing happens by mistake in God’s world, and there is no such thing as coincidence. Coincidences are simply miracles performed by God that usually go unnoticed ….

Long story short (I know too late), but the house will be mine after the March 3rd. And allow me to brag on my awesome God ~ not only is it a cute little 1-bedroom about the same size, with a big fenced yard, I was blessed with NO deposit and No move-in fees, but the rent will be $230 dollars cheaper! Let me repeat that “cheaper” — my new rent being only $330 dollars. Plus an added perk: washer/dryer hookups!! Woo–hoo, now I have something new to pray in …..

Awesome is an understatement. My Word tells me God will restore what the devil stole, and not only that — but then some. He says He will “fight my battles” if I just be still, “lean not to my own understanding” and simply trust Him. Indeed, “no weapon formed will prosper” and “His grace is sufficient” to meet all of our needs, yours and mine ….

We must all learn to take our eyes off of the circumstances and focus on Him. It requires trust and faith, and above all obedience. When He calls you to separate yourself and to pray, fast, study, or whatever He should speak to your heart, you simply have to submit and surrender to His will. He assures us of His promises. We know “He will cause all things to work together for the good to those who love Him and are called according to His purpose for them” (Romans 8:28).

So thank you for your prayers. I encourage you to stretch your faith today. Read Psalm 34. Stand on His promises and listen for His still small voice. And above all pray … pray … pray – “without ceasing” (1 Thessalonians 5). There is great power in prayer and the victory is won on your knees. He hears you. And the bible says “many are the afflictions of the righteous, but the Lord delivers them out of them all” (Psalm 34:19). He is able and the devil is a liar! You are NOT defeated!!

Thank You Lord. I love you ❤

#AWESOMEGOD

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

