Thoughts for Today ~

a8e04d4b84bc97cdb433be5813823746

When I wake up my mind is like a dry sponge. What I soak up first will saturate me the most deeply for the day …..
If I don’t want to be consumed with the stresses of my day and overwhelmed by the sorrows or griefs these bring, I must soak up what will renew my mind instead and sustain me through my day: God’s Word ….
Even if its only a few minutes I have to put the world on hold until I have checked in with God. And the more I read, study and meditate or soak up His Word, the heavier, and the fuller I become of Him and less of me …..

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

