God of Hope

 let-it-go-2

As I prepare to write this message, once again I am being tested on my own words. A devastating development has risen that is going to cost me things that I love as well as cost great loss in my life and it is tearing my heart out. I am truly broken. But am I going to trust God totally or will I give up and doubt that He will help me with and through this trial?

I am struggling to believe being caught up in my emotions, but I know that I have come too far with Chriat. He has kept me from being destroyed in every single one of my battles, so I am not going to give up now. My eyes are filled with tears, yet they are focused on Jesus. All things are in His hands and His will is perfect even when I don’t understand it. Jesus is coming back soon and there is absolutely nothing that you or I will face that will not be made right in His perfect plan for eternity. I pray that you will take that truth to heart in your own life if you are struggling. And I humbly would appreciate your continued prayers …..

Amidst the chaos of a world that is filled with darkness, it is challenging to focus on the promises of God. In your painful trials, problems can appear insurmountable with the victory through them seemingly unreachable, if not even impossible …..

The Apostle Paul warned us in (2 Timothy 3) that there will be terrible times in the last days as people become lovers of themselves and not interested in the ways of God. The nightly news is filled with death, destruction and evil as people are turning to their own way of doing things. The enemy is dividing people against each other  to cause confusion and doubt and in far too many cases it is working. The hearts of most have abandoned the fear of God. The ways of  truth are being blurred by the evil desire of the flesh that is being called “choice” and as Scripture tells us, lawlessness is on the increase as the hearts of most grow cold …..

While that is a sad commentary, we are not without hope. There is a place of rest where you can have the peace of Christ despite your struggle. That promise was given by Christ as He said in (John 16:33), “I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.”

he-has-overcome-happy-friday-l-f__l6o

Do you trust that Jesus is true to His word? Your faith is being tested in every trial you face, but the reward is great to those who do not grow weary and give up. In 2 Kings, the prophet Elisha was surrounded by a great army who wanted to kill him. When Elisha’s servant saw the massive army, he grew greatly alarmed. Elisha addressed his fears saying in (verse 6), “Do not be afraid, for those who are with us are more than those who are with them.” With that, Elisha prayed for his servant’s eyes to be opened and he was amazed to see the mountain full of horses and chariots of fire from God surrounding their enemy.  That is the power of God in action. Even now, there is no battle in your life that is stronger than God’s ability to take you through it.

you are not alone

Jesus left us the Comforter, who is the Holy Ghost to help us in our weakness. The same immense power that raised Christ from the dead lives in the heart of of every believer. There is nothing that is able to destroy a child of Christ. All that we face is the driving force bringing us closer to God ….

Troubles of this world don’t define us. They are the necessary tools to mold us into the image of Christ and perfect us in the plan that He has for our life  The evangelist A.W. Tozer once wrote: “It is doubtful whether God can bless a man greatly until He has wounded him deeply”…..  Tozer understood that the trials allowed by God are meant to bless and equip the soldier of Christ for victory against the adversary of this perishing world.The believer must die to self in order to have the fullness of God’s power. Truly I tell you, whatever weakness you hold onto in your life will become the foothold that Satan uses to take you down ….

isaiah

The Apostle Paul tells us in (2 Corinthians 4:17), “For this light momentary affliction is preparing for us an eternal weight of glory beyond all comparison.”

No matter how bad your situation seems, you must never lose hope. You have no idea what greatness God has planned for your life. You don’t have to feel Christ to know that He is with you. While it is difficult enduring the trials that bring brokenness, God knows the work He must do in your life. He who began a good work in you knows how to complete it. His ways are higher than ours. He knows the length of your days and has your next step already prepared for you.

My friends, you need to understand that heaven’s royal army is standing by you right now to protect and defend you. God’s plan for you cannot be hindered by your heartache, struggle, sickness, addiction, divorce or financial problems. You can’t fail if you have Him abiding within you. He knew what you would face and the answer to it all is being set into motion even now. His love for you will not stop. Just stand in faith and see what God can and will do. And above all remember your Word and His promises: “Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct thy paths.” (Proverbs 3:5-6).

proverbs-3-5-6

Heavenly Father, I Thank You for Your loving-kindness and heart of sweet compassion and I thank You that in all of my times of deep distress and suffering, You have gently brought other people alongside me, to love me and walk beside me through the different seasons of my life; to comfort and encourage, to help and advise. Thank You for all those You have used to draw near to me to be Your hands to help, Your arms to support and Your heart to love. Thank You that You never forsake us nor leave us comfortless, but so often send us showers of refreshment through Your many faithful children and the promises of Your Word.Thank You Lord that You truly are the Father of mercies and God of all comfort and I pray today that just as You have used many of Your children to draw in beside me and accompany me through my troublesome times, I pray that You would take my life and use me as a vessel of comfort and solace to others who may be facing their similar difficulties or their own personal struggles and are themselves in need of comfort or help. Use me I pray to comfort others who are suffering with afflictions with the same godly comfort by which I myself have been comforted by You. I ask all this in Jesus’ mighty name, Amen

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

