So, What Now?

so-what-am-i-supposed-to-do-header

So often this week after Christmas can seem maybe, not so festive, or sparkly. You might be feeling like the holiday spirit came and went by too fast. Maybe you never did get everything done, but now that the big day is gone, you’re already vowing to make next year even more special. Messy house calling your name, organization of it all begging for attention, returns waiting to be done, toys already broken, lights going out…

Or maybe loneliness still lingers, from broken relationships or loss. Shattered pieces of life can add more pain to the hurt already there, while in the midst of big holiday moments. Like we’ve been forgotten. Or too deeply wounded ..

yiou-are-not-forgotten

Deep breath …. His reminder today; Christmas may be over, but He never changes. Though some days seem to have lost their shine, He’s still the same …..

Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace. On all the big, celebration days and on all the days in between. On the highs and mountaintops, and in the lows and valleys; God is always with us ….

wp14-1-i-took-a-deep-breath

We still have such reason to celebrate, we still have reason for joy, today, and every day. For He is with us ….

my-life-begins

Don’t ever doubt. His heart is for you. In the times of joy, and the times of brokenness, through it all, He longs to give grace and pour out His love. His Word to you today is this:

For I am about to do something new. See, I have already begun! Do you not see it? I will make a pathway through the wilderness. I will create rivers in the dry wasteland.” (Isaiah 43:19)

new-beginnings

God know exactly how you’re feeling today and what He ultimately wants us to be doing while we are here on this earth. He knew our beginning just as He knows our ending. Perhaps there are some choices we can make in the upcoming months where, either way, they will be right ….

I don’t know about you, but that is quite freeing and very encouraging to my tired, “reason-everything-out” mind. Whichever road we take can be correct if the Lord is walking with us, and we can still ultimately wind up exactly where God wants us. Whether you turn to the right or the left on this journey into a new year; your ears will hear a still, small voice behind you, directing you, leading you, saying to you: “This is the way, walk in it.” (Isaiah 30:21)

is-3021

May His peace and joy fill your hearts and homes more than ever before, especially in these days after Christmas …..

Dear God,

Help us to focus on you today, remembering that the gift of Christ, Immanuel, is our most treasured gift for the whole year through. Fill us with your joy and the peace of your Spirit. Direct our hearts and minds towards you. Thank you for your reminder that both in seasons of celebration and in seasons of brokenness, you’re still with us. You never leave us. Thank you for your daily Presence in our lives, that we can be assured your heart is towards us, your eyes are over us, and your ears are open to our prayers. Thank you that your surround us with favor as with a shield, we are safe in your care. We choose to press in close to you today… In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

maxresdefault

9 Verses to Remind Us He Is with Us:

“The Lord your God is in your midst, a mighty one who will save; He will rejoice over you with gladness; He will quiet you by His love; He will exult over you with loud singing.” (Zephaniah  3:17)

“Nevertheless, I am continually with you; you hold my right hand. You guide me with your counsel, and afterward you will receive me to glory. Whom have I in heaven but you? And there is nothing on earth that I desire besides you. My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.” (Psalm 73:23-26)

“For you bless the righteous, O LORD; you cover him with favor as with a shield.” (Psalm 5:12)

“…And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age.” (Matthew 28:20)

“Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.” (Hebrews 13:8)

“The eternal God is your dwelling place, and underneath are the everlasting arms.” (Deuteronomy 33:27)

“Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights with whom there is no variation or shadow due to change.” (James 1:17)

“Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” (Isaiah 41:10)

“The eyes of the Lord are on the righteous, and His ears are attentive to their cry…the Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.” (Psalm 34:15,18)

God bless you ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

