Will The Darkness Win??

wehavecometoworshiphim

“The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overcome it.” (John 1:5)

Every single person, at some point in his or her life, goes through a time of darkness. Whether it be a darkness of failure, darkness of sin, or the darkness of sorrow, there’s no escaping the fact that darkness is all around us. This darkness causes many to wonder, “Will the darkness win? Will evil prevail?”

The answer to that question was given over 2,000 years ago when Jesus Christ was born into the world. To many in that day, it looked like the darkness was going to win. And while most people were afraid of the darkness of oppression by the Roman Empire, Jesus opened their eyes to the reality of something even darker… the darkness of their own sin ….

But in the midst of that darkness, God sent Jesus into the world to shine a beautiful great light … a light so bright and so overwhelming that those who experienced it were forever changed ….

fb_img_1482495730338

God sent a bold answer all those years ago that while the darkness may sometimes seem overwhelming, goodness will ultimately triumph over evil. Jesus was the light of the world, and whoever believes in Him already has victory over sin and death. Trust Him for that victory today …..

In Christ Jesus, you can overcome the darkness ans have victory over sin and death. Through the power of the Holy Ghost, you can be adequately equipped to overcome the desires that plaque your flesh and cause you to sin. You will not seek to gratify those desires IF you stay prayed up and fully in line with the Spirit ….

Walk in the Spirit and you will not fulfill the lusts of the flesh.” (Galations 5:16)

Dear heavenly Father, I call on You today as a blood-bought child of God asking for Your help and protection in this time of spiritual attack. I believe that Jesus died for my sins and that through His death and resurrection, sin and death and satan are a once and forever defeated enemy and that in Christ Jesus my Lord, I have victory over all the powers of darkness that would seek to spiritually shipwreck my trust and faith in Jesus Christ my Saviour.
Lord as I stand before You, I know that I am united in Christ and that there is nothing that I should fear. I know that Satan has a hatred of all those that are called by Your name, and that he schemes and plots against those that are positioned in Christ. Deliver me I pray from the dangers and evils with which the forces of evil would seek to ensnare me and keep me I pray from all forms of temptation, so that I do not give the devil a foot-hold in my life.
Thank You for the spiritual armour with which I can clothe myself daily and keep me alert to the devil’s schemes and may I resist all his advances against me in the power and strength of the Holy Spirit – this I ask in the name of the Lord Jesus, Who died and rose again so that Satan’s power over my life would be forever severed – and in Whose name I pray, Amen

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

